Why Splice adds strange elements to my list?

Dear Community,
I’m very new to Coda, but I can’t help programming all my ideas in my documents . :slight_smile:
All the issues I could solve by myself by watching tutorial videos & sample docs of other, but this one.

I have two tables. In the first ([Szintek], means Levels) I defined some groups for my users based on their knowledge (like Beginners, Advanced …).

[Szintek].
[Name]: That’s the name of the level
[Tanulók]: That’s a multiselect People type, which allows me to assign the users to the appropriate groups

The other table i have is [Hírek] (means News). Here I’d like to publish the latest news targeted to one or more user groups (defined in the [Szintek]) table before.

[Hírek].
[Cím]: Just the Title for the news.
[Szint]: Selection field linked with [Szintek].Name
[Hozzárendelve]: A multiselect People field which I’d like to get populated from the [Szintek].[Tanulók] where the [Szint] matches.

I have created a button in the [Szintek] Table with the following Action:

ModifyRows(
     [Hírek].Filter(Szint.contains(thisRow)),
     [Hírek].[Hozzárendelve],
     [Hírek].[Hozzárendelve].Splice(0,0,thisRow.[Tanulók]).ListCombine().Unique()
)

It should do the job, and it does when I press the button for the first row in [Szintek]. However, when I press the button on the second row (to have populated the other group of users to the [Hírek].[Hozzárendelve] fields, it doesn’t just add the users assigned to the second user group, but also adds other users which were populated as I pushed the button for the first time (for the first row).
I have no idea, why… Is it a bug or a feature :slight_smile:
Thanks for any advice, as I’m quite stuck …

Cheers,
Marci

Can you talk us through what the Splice() is intended to do?

Hi Nick,