Is there anyway to set a published link to expire or generate a new link?

To my current understanding, once you publish a Coda Form, it stays published. Is there anyway to unpublish a form?

I would like to suggest that Coda implements a feature to be able to unpublish Coda docs, as well as set a link with an expiration time. This would allow the same form to be changed and sent out without displaying the form to whoever has a link that might have previously used an older version. The only other work around is to set “No Access” to anyone with link, and have each user filling out the form to be signed in and have an account. Or making a different form or each user (which would be much to tedious when the form is sent to many different users).

I have an automation that slightly personalizes my form for each person it is meant for (URL pre-filling does not work for my use case). But now anyone that I have sent to link to has access to whatever version of my form is in use.

  1. go to share settings,
    image
  2. click on Open publishing settings
  3. unpublish
1 Like

This is great for unpublishing coda docs, but im trying to unpublish a coda form. The “Published” tab next to the Share and Embed tabs isn’t shown for a coda form.

When you edit the form you can use the kebab menu (top right) to delete the form.
Make a duplicate first if you might want to use the layout sometime in the future - the duplicate is not automatically published.
image

2 Likes