Orionsync and all things Coda!

Hi! I’ve never really posted here before, but I guess there’s a first time, so hello everyone! I’m Kelvin Praise, and I’m so glad I found the Coda platform from the AI at work hackathon!

Before last week, I never paid attention to doc apps, well I used Notion for sometime but found myself switching back to my piling stacks of A4 papers lol, there’s just something about the idea, of me being able to hold a single sheet and read without feeling overwhelmed by bounded books.

I’m a self taught software developer—still learning—who loves hacking and making things. Just recently before the hackathon, I unwittingly discounted an idea, of generally using no code/low code tool in my process, because I’ll just rather make it myself, than stress over customization, and then I also had experience with a couple of confusing ones. Now if you know where this is going :smile:, you’ll be happy to know Coda’s platform gave me epiphany! I got my mind blown, just seeing the potentials of having customizable templates, already built drag’n’drop components, extensive formulas/packs and a quite capable AI assistant, all in one place!!!

For the most part of last week, I was wowed, that I could really build an app on Coda! So connecting the dots, I choose to restart the project I’d been working on—for Dreampiper a DAO I’m part of—as a template! We currently raise funds to run the DAO and also test out ideas by participating in hackathons, and we needed a space for making our hackathon process much more efficient hence the project: Orionsync :sparkles:

Orionsync

Orionsync, is all about having a single platform, to herd most design and development workflows. As mentioned earlier, we raise most of the funds for the DAO from winning hackathons for the time being, and making the process smooth is paramount to winning.

I started building it out with Next.js, and it required 6 main routes:

1. Projects: Project details with assigned task trackers.