Recurring tasks only on weekdays

I have searched and searched and I cannot find my answer.
I have a tasks table with category, due date, occurrence, next due date. Category is either work or personal. What I want is, if category is work, next due date to only be scheduled on a weekday.

The formula I’m using to get next due date is:

SwitchIf(thisRow.Occurrence=Daily,thisRow.[Due Date]+Days(1),thisRow.Occurrence=Weekly,thisRow.[Due Date]+Days(7), thisRow.Occurrence=Monthly,RelativeDate(thisRow.[Due Date],1 ),thisRow.Occurrence=[3 Months],RelativeDate(thisRow.[Due Date],3 ),thisRow.Occurrence=[6 Months],RelativeDate(thisRow.[Due Date],6 ),thisRow.Occurrence=Yearly,RelativeDate(thisRow.[Due Date],12 ))

Any ideas??

I might also mention, I’m fairly new to Coda.

Thank you!!

Hey there! You can definitely accomplish what you are looking to do - but it’s hard to provide specific guidance without knowing more about your doc or larger context.

Share a copy of your doc here and I’m happy to help out!

Ok, I feel a bit silly but I have no idea how to share my doc here. Can you point me to instructions? :-); I think I figured it out!

1 Like

@Renae_Jording

Hello,

To share your documents here is the method to follow given on this page.

Sincerely yours,
Thierry

and this for your recurring task’s

2 Likes

You are so close! You need to set the settings so that “anyone who has link can view”

1 Like

Made change to allow view.

Thanks!

So what you are doing is wanting that blue button in screenshot below to add a row to your Tasks table but always default to next weekday IF the category is Work?

Any clarification on your goal is helpful! Then ill get it working for you

2 Likes