Duplicate Page without creating new views but keeping lookups/formulas

Hey there,

I’m new to Coda so forgive me if it’s an obvious question. I tried searching and couldn’t find a solution to this.

Basically I would like to duplicate a page(with its subpages) for versioning control so that all pages have unique sets of data. I don’t want to have to duplicate a whole Doc, because I’d like to make each 1 Doc per Project.

So for example I have:
Page v01 (Table v01 with links to Subpage v01)
→ Subpage v01 (Table v01 with links to Page v01)

Where both these pages have tables with different values that communicate with either lookups or formulas or views.

I’d like to know if it’s possible to duplicate Page v01 together with its subpages, but still keep a link between them, but duplicating the actual tables inside as well and not creating new views of the same table, like so:

Page v02 (Table v02 with links to Subpage v02)

• Subpage v02 (Table v02 with links to Page v02)

At the moment when I duplicate, I get the following:

Page v02 (new view of Table v01 with links to Subpage v01)

• Subpage v02 (new view of Table v01 with links to Page v01)

hope that makes sense :sweat_smile:

thank you
Rick

1 Like

Hello @Rickt ,
I am not sure about the links you are talking about (what would they link to?), but for the tables there is a little work around to do what you want to do. It is a little bit of work, but whichever way you go, there is always some handling involved.
Make yourself a helper doc and call it something that won’t confuse you so that you won’t end up working in the wrong doc at some point, so something like VersioningHelperDoc would do.