Grouping by lookup table

I am very new to Coda, it is only my second day using it but it seems amazing and I am excited for all the ways I can use the platform.
I am trying to create a Finishes, Fixture & Equipment (FF&E) Schedule using Coda, we currently do this is Adobe Indesign but I thought building this in Coda would all for collaboration with team members and the client.

As a test I have begun making a table for the Plumbing Fixtures.
Ideally we like to group the fixtures by room so that we can make sure that we have allowed for all the required fixtures.
As there are certain items that are used in multiple rooms, I though it would be good to create a lookup table with a list of rooms, this would allow me to select multiple rooms.
However as you can see below, it groups items per room but considers items with multiple rooms a unique room. Ideally I would like those items to show up multiple times, 1 time in each room.
Is there a way that this can be done?

See example table below:

Hi Chris,

Welcome to Coda! Glad you are excited about Coda, we are excited to welcome a new community member.

I have sent a request for access to the doc. But in the meantime, you are on the right track by experimenting first. Coda requires a (subtly) very different way of thinking. Try out different things, and be willing to redo once or twice. Your final solution(s) will be just that much stronger for that.

Regards
Rambling Pete

Hi Pete,

Thanks for reaching out, I believe I have granted you access to the doc now.
I have been looking around the menu systems and tinkering with various options and I am sure what I am looking for is a simple function but as you said I may just need to look at the problem with a different perspective.

Any help that you could provide would be much appreciated.

Thanks,
Chris

Hi Chris,

is the “grouping” functionality a must-have?