Help, I am still a Coda newbie! How do I add values from different tables and sort them by date?

Hi Coda Community!

I have 12 tables (one for each month) that list different categories of charges and the day each was debited. Now I would like to create a table for the whole year in which only the individual days and the summed debits per day can be seen. Does anyone know if this is possible? And is it possible to generate a graph from this?

This is how one of my tables for a month looks like:

Cheers,
Patricia

Hi @Patricia_Da_Costa :blush: !

I’m not sure I’m going to be able to help (I tried on my own but to be honest, I just “don’t see it” :no_mouth: ) but are there any specific reasons why you chose to go with 1 table per month versus 1 table with “all charges for the year” and then use views to create some type of monthly report ? :innocent:

Another question I have is what chart(s) would you need ?

In other words, could you tell us more about your doc and its goal ? :blush:

Hi @Pch :slight_smile: !

thank you for your answer. The problem is that it becomes very confusing when I merge the tables. But you are probably right that one table per month is not the most elegant solution.

The existing tables (like the one attached) include all the monthly expenses of our company. Now I want to get a per day table or curve for the cash flows in 2021. The main focus should be: Which payments are due in the next weeks and which ones are already paid? So in the table for the year 2021 all single days and the respective sum of the amounts for the day have to be there.

I hope helps a little further. Thanks in advance!
Cheers,
Patricia

Hi Patricia,

Quick question if I may? - Why do you say it becomes confusing when you merge the tables?

Regards
Piet

Hi @Piet_Strydom !