Can Coda do that? Cost forecast by an average value

I am new to Coda and am getting desperate with a task:

I would like to preview my expenses by taking an average of all the individual expenses from previous months (e.g. salary transfers).
My data base looks like this: I have a table for each accounting month from January to April with categories (e.g. personnel) and below that the costs (e.g. salary transfers) and the amounts.
What kind of formula do I need to add up all the salary transfers from January to April and take an average of them? I would then need to apply this formula to all costs (about 20). Is it possible to display all this in a new table?

I am grateful for any tips!
Best regards
Patricia

hi @Patricia_Da_Costa , welcome!
yes this is possible as far as I can see. Would you be able to share a dummy doc with the structure you have in mind. That makes it easier to help you solving this puzzle, cheers, Christiaan

Hi @Christiaan_Huizer! Thx for your answer. This is how my tables look like and I have one table per month.

Thx for your help!

Thx for the clarification. did you consider a column with the months and columns with the type of costs . In that logic you have one table and at the end you have a column using Average()

If for any reason you are stuck to this logic I would suggest to :

1. create a table Expenses 2021
  2. create in this table the columns you have in your month tables
  • category Taxes
  • category HRM
  • months
  • amounts

and you apply a filter to only bring in the costs related to the column like Taxes