Income - Expenses - Balance calculations

Hello! I am quite new to CODA so it might be a very simple question.

I have created several tables for incomes and expenses. At the end I managed to make a sum for the columns I need to accumulate. Now I would like to create a table where I can bring all the sums together and then make calculations with them.

E.g.
Income 1 = The sum of the Income 1 table / Total fees row
Income 2 = The sum of the Income 2 table / Total amount row
Expenses 1 = The sum of the Expenses 1 table / Total costs row

and then I want Income 1 + Income 2 - Expenses 1 = Balance

What is the simplest way to use the Sums from the bottom of the tables for calculations? I can’t seem to find how to refer to them.

Thanks a lot in advance!

Tamas

i think the formula you need is like this

Income 1 Table.Fees.Sum()

this formula collects all the ‘Fees’ values from Income 1 Table and sums them to yield a single result

a similar formula for the other values

this generates a sum for ALL the rows in the table
if you need to sum only certain rows, then you will need to use a Filter() as well

if that is the case, let us know and i can show how that works as well

max

Thank you very much! It works in a way, but still I’m looking for a better option.

Is there any ways to have different formulas I’m each row of a column?

E.g. the total amount of the row or other way around, the total amount in the last row of the items of a column. (I know I can display the sum but it’s not good for me)

Or is it possible just to “draw” a table where I can add my own formulas different in each row/cells?

In general I’m looking for a good solution for making calculations with different sums of expenses, incomes, tracking budgets. This kind of things.

Thanks a lot!

Hi @Tamas_Mahner :blush: !

As far as I know, there’s no such thing as a “cell formula” in Coda (contrary to what’s feasible in Sheets or Excel) :blush: .