How to create a simple weekly summary with aggregate data as well as extra calculations?

I’m new to Coda and finding it extremely frustrating as all the video’s and docs I can find is outdated with the features either renamed, moved, or changed. So I’m aware this question has been asked a few times and I’ve tried to work through all the answers, but I’m still not able to create a simply summary of a filtered table.

What I have is a filtered table that only shows this week’s data only (correct).

Each row contains a purchased item and the quantity, as well a a number of other fields that’s not important for the summary view.

I want a summary view that only contains the unique items and the aggregate sum of the quantity for each unique item.
I then want to add the price for each item with a lookup.
I want to calculate the cost by multiplying the total number of items purchased per week with the price per item to get a total cost per unique item.

For example:
Transactions per day (item and quantity):
ITEM | QUANTITY
Milk | 25
Croissant | 4
Coffee | 8.5
Milk | 20
Croissant | 6

I want to summarize this in a table for the weekly purchases:
ITEM | QUANTITY | PRICE | TOTAL
Milk | 45 | 10 | 450
Croissant | 10 | 25 | 250
Coffee | 8.5 | 350 | 2 975

I’ve managed to calculate the total and add it as an extra column (option 1):
[Stock Received (Current Week)].Filter(Item.containstext(thisRow.Item)).Quantity.sum()

Or, by grouping and collapsing it by Item and Summing the Quantity (option 2).

However, I’m not able to add a calculation to work out the cost of purchases on either.

SO either I have a table with duplicate rows (option 1) but with a calculation.
OR I have a summarized group view but without the ability to add the total price and sum it for the week.

Please help!

Hello @delete

If you share a (dummy) doc it is a lot easier to help you.