Summarize weekly (unique) values into a table

I’m new to coda and want to aggregate and summarize data which I then send in JSON format to create a weekly summary report. The problem I’m running into is that I’m unable to summarize multiple line items into a unique list with a count of each.

I found a help page on the community examples that looks promising, but I can’t access the formulas which renders the community example pretty useless to me and I’ve asked multiple times to access the example but nothing happens. So please help!

I’ve outlined exactly my setup and how I currently do the calculations etc. in this shared doc:

https://coda.io/d/_dEzz0ZgwY67/Troubleshooting-page_suxc2

Please help! I’m convinced that it must be the forEach() formula, but I simply can’t get it right as a beginner and the available tutorials assume that you already know a lot of things which makes it hard to use.

Many thanks,
K

thanks for sharing a doc,
using a button turns an outcome generated by a formula into a flat value, as you see below, is that what you need?

cheers, christiaan

1 Like
  • Added a group by on the item name in the summary table
  • Added a formula to generate the JSON from the summary.

Concatenate("[", [View of stock received (weekly)].Item
  .Unique()
  .FormulaMap(
    CurrentValue.Item
      .WithName(
        StockItem,
        Format(
          "{ \"Item\": \"{1}\", \"Total\": {2}, \"Quantity\", {3} }",
          StockItem,
          [View of stock received (weekly)]
            .Filter(
              StockItem = CurrentValue.Item.Item
            )
            .Total
            .Sum(),
            .Filter(
              StockItem =
                CurrentValue.Item.Item
            )
            .Quantity
            .Sum()
        )
      )
  ), "]")
2 Likes

hi @Troy_Larson ,

you have a great time I see :wink:

did you try with AI, thus can AI output the same JSON?

I believe it should be able to do so, what is your idea?
cheers!