"Not saving, just playing" notification

We use published Coda docs as a website for our organization, much of which knows very little about Coda. We publish in “Play” mode, because we want users to be able to interact with the site but not change anything. When users click on a cell in a table, such as to access a hyperlink, they get the “Not saving, just playing” notification. They have no idea what this means; to them they are just using a website and are not used to seeing such a notification. On mobile, the notification is more obtrusive because it takes up a good portion of the bottom of the screen, covering up whatever the user is viewing or interacting with. It would be great if this notification could be turned off for use cases such as ours.

1 Like