Automatically display all rows from a lookup

Hello everyone, I am having an issue when I want to pull a list of data from a table into another one.
I am a group product manager and I want to be able to plan the workload of the PM in my team.
Here is a quick explanation of my goal :

• I have a table which is a master list of all project and features our team is working on (call it table 1).
  • I want to create another table (call it table 2), which I would like to automatically display all projects name and then do some ressource allocation.

For that I created a column in table 2 which is a lookup into table1. The problem is that the lookup does not automatically displays all rows from table 1. I have to manually select, for each row, which project I want to reference. This is a real pain in the butt :slight_smile:

HAs anyone encountered this issue, or can anyone from the coda team help me ?

Thanks

Hello @David_Boucard_Planel! Welcome to the community!
It seems to me that you don’t have a formula in the lookup column of the table 2. It is not enough to create a lookup column, you have to put a formula to get the rows you want. In this case I would use the filter formula.
To do that first you start selecting the table you want to filter, in this case is table 1 so the formula would start with
[Table 1].filter()

Now, what would you like to show? All the tasks in which the project matches the current row?
[Table 1].filter([Project column]=thisRow())

Take a look at the doc I made showing a filter formula. It is placed in the Tasks column inside the Projects Table.