Community/Spam Edit Review/Moderation Tools?

I have some experience with Mediawiki, which is great for this. Wondering if coda is appropriate for something like this (yet!).

simplified example:
I want to create a crowd-sourced directory of local businesses, where the local community can contribute data want there to be two levels:

1. Admins that setup everything.
  2. regular contributing ‘editors’, who will crowd-source the data

Wishlist:

1. I want to have admins to have the option of explicitly approving new ‘editor’ registrations or not. And want new editor registrations to always require an email confirmation
  2. I want admin tools to review the contributions of ‘editors’.
  3. Admin tools to undo unwanted/spam contributions, including in bulk.
  4. And remove editors.

Hi @Senthil_Seveelavananan :slight_smile: Welcome on Coda :slight_smile:
What you are trying to build can be made on coda :slight_smile:
You’ll just need a lot of time and patience to build this up! :slight_smile:
Alternatively you can choose a gallery template but i prefer to build my own, so i know 100% how those work :slight_smile:
If i had to create the same app i would use different services, you can build this on coda but other pre-made services already have your requested features and requires no extra efforts to be made :slight_smile:
In any case you could then share a template an make the same process easier in the future, and easily editable :slight_smile:
Let me know if you have technical questions, i’ll be there :slight_smile:

P.s. some feature will not be needed, like the email confirmation, because coda already verify those information :slight_smile:

Hi @Senthil_Seveelavananan,