How to combine data from diffrent colums in one

I am having following data set

Now I want to filter the data in new table where I want to see how many jobs person 1, 2 and 3 is working on

Ex - person 1 is working on job 1 and job 3.

Dear @Video_by_Pro,

Welcome to the community :handshake:

With concatenate as explained in this post you will be able to to solve this.

I am new to Coda and I am using grouping option. But it’s not serving the purpose. I am not sure how to implement concatenate. I am looking for result to look like this

Hey @Video_by_Pro, welcome to the Community.

First, a question: do you need to have Employer one and Employer two as two separate single-select columns? In Coda, you can have one column Employers with multi-select option.

Second, you don’t need a separate table. You already have a table of Employers. So what you need to do is make a lookup column that would pull in all the relevant projects from the Jobs table:

Jobs.Filter(CurrentValue.[Employer one] = thisRow OR CurrentValue[Employer two] = thisRow)

Or if you had a multi-select Employers column on a Jobs table, the lookup would be:

Jobs.Filter(CurrentValue.Employers.Contains(thisRow))

and actually you wouldn’t even have to write it yourself, but could add a column with this formula already populated there via the new column type menu.

When you’ve pulled in the jobs, you can further calculate e.g. .Count() on those (or also just add a column via the new column menu)

Thanks for the solution. I made a new table and implemented this formula but I am getting blank result.

This is not a formula for a new table. This is a formula for a column for an existing table that you’re pulling your Person 1/2/3 from.

You don’t do this on a separate table. The “Jobs for this person” and the “Count of jobs for this person” belong on the table that lists those persons. Of course on a separate table thisRow won’t be any of the persons entries that you selected in Jobs.

Got it. Thanks!