Need help with cumulative results

Hi there :wave: :blush: !

I’m very new to Coda and have been having a lot of fun with it for the past few weeks now :blush:
(I really really like it :grin: !)

But I’m currently completely stuck with one of my tables where I’m trying to get a cumulative result :confused:

This is a screenshot of a “Test” table I’ve created

What I’m trying to get in the [Results] column is a cumulative Sum() of the column N2 but only with the numbers in N2 between the Row where N1=0 (which is the row Test1 here) and N3=0 (the row Test4) and then the Sum() continues with the next Row where N1=0 (Test5)

Is it possible ?
(I don’t mind complex solutions as I love to learn :grin:)

In my now-messy-non-test-table, those 2 specific values : N1= 0 and N3= 0 are landmarks I can count on along with the date & time in column 7 (which I forgot to rename before taking the screenshot :yum: )

I’ve searched a lot here for a solution but wasn’t able to find one or, possibly, to apply it to my table :sweat:

If someone has a solution, I’m all ears :wink: !

Before attempting a solution, can you confirm what the Results column should calculate to in the above-example?

Well, I’m trying to get this kind of results :

But, the Results in the row "Test5" should go back to Sum() from N2=1 giving me the same results as the 4 first rows do :slight_smile: .
That’s why I see N1=0 and N3=0 as landmarks. They really are constants in my “non-test-table” creating kind of cycle.

To get there, in the screenshot above, I used RowID and this formula which partially do the work (at least for the 4 first rows) but I’m stuck there :sweat:

I’ve tried many different combinations of Filter() and Lookup(), tried to use Min() and Max(), First(),Last()… but I don’t seem to be able to find the right way to get it to work :confused:

I hope this is a little bit clearer :grimacing: (It’s not easy to explain :wink: ) but thank you for looking into this :grin:

Hi!