New from ClickUp

Hi All

I am new to Coda coming from ClickUp (actually, I am still “there” but I am considering a slow migration as I learn how to use Coda).

My two generalised questions are, "will Coda be able to comprehensively replace my use in ClickUp? Is this a realistic expectation?

To expand, my current situation is listed below along with my general use of ClickUp.

Before I begin, I should say that ClickUp as a program is not too bad. Like all programs (and companies) that under a rapid period of growth, I think that they have endured a number of issues along the way. I have generally not encountered too many issues myself. My reason/s for considering another platform are multi-faceted.

I have found that in recent times the platform has become too “bloated” with MANY features that I don’t and will probably never use. The program has encountered many bugs. I also get frustrated with the lack of flexibility (hence why I am looking at Coda). It is difficult to know where (and sometimes how) to put “information” into ClickUp. Information also seems to get “buried” and is hard to find. They do have a “Docs” system but it isn’t even close to the demonstrations I have seen in relation to Coda. It also has inflexibility in relation to creating/changing Priority Levels.

On the upside, it does handle Task Management fairly well (and I am hoping Coda can do this too, but in a better way). The main concern is that although it can handle Tasks fairly well, the issue is the shear number of Tasks I have tend to get “lost” (despite being organised into folders and lists) and this is possibly because the filtering options in ClickUp are a bit limited (in my opinion). I struggle to find a decent “global” filtering process, hence the need to comb through way too many Tasks.

So with that in mind, he’s my general situation and current usage scenario.