[Offer] A specific real estate setup

I am a real estate agent and I work with about 150-200 homes each year. I want to set up something where each home is a project, each with possibly many tasks and I want to be able to move those projects (homes) through a Kanban (card) system. Certain homes are coming soon, some are active, some are under contract and it would be nice to quickly view just those types of project groupings. I don’t care about moving tasks through the board, only the entire projects along with their tasks, preferably grouped in separate boards or views by type (active, under contract, etc). I would also like to see those tasks combined by due date in one unified place with a variety of viewing options. Including files, images, links and/or notes are all desired as well, if possible. I have set this up in Notion with a master task list from which I create boards and views.

Can this be done the same way or better in Coda and would I start with a task template, a project template, a master task list from scratch or by some other means? Obviously a new guy

Hi @royko,
and welcome to Coda Community! :handshake:

It sound like a real project indeed!
I’m sure you will find Coda an excellent solution: it is truly powerful and flexible to greatly cope with nearly any management needs.
Further, it’s evolving at the speed of light!

If I may, I’d suggest to have a look at the Doc Gallery and play around to get familiar with the underlying principle; not to find your solution: rather to explore the potentials.
Afterwards, list out your needs and typical use cases.
Finally - if you already have skills in Notion - I guess that the transition should be quite smooth to implement your own solution, along with this community.

Alternatively, you can get in touch with Coda consultants (aka Makers).
I am myself one, but you might find an exhaustive list here:

Enjoy!

2 Likes

HI Royko,

Welcome to CODA!