Help with project template and repeated tasks

Hello! I’m new to Coda and coming from Notion. So far, I’m super excited to be moving over, even though there is definitely a bit of a learning curve. I found Coda when trying to look for a better way to do some things in Notion, and it was clear that this is going to serve my needs much better.

I’ve been spending a lot of time looking at templates and community articles and I just haven’t been able to wrap my head around project management templates. From what I understand of Coda templates, is that I would be generating a new table each time, but I want the tasks all in my mater task database.

I work for a nonprofit as a recruiter, and I plan events to invite people to join our non profit. Therefore, most of my “projects”, though not all, are events with the same set of tasks each time. In Notion I had a page template that held all my tasks. I would have to drag and drop all the tasks into the task database each time a new event was created. This is one of the bigger pain points that I’m trying to solve with Coda.

I would like to have a template for events that will allow me to create all my tasks for an event at once, and have the correct properties assigned (project, due dates based on number of days away from the event date, task hierarchy, phase/milestone, references, ect)