Using a Control to Filter Data between several tables

Hello,

I am new to Coda and I am trying to build a Doc to help run my mobile business. I have 2 Main tables, Dogs and Clients. I also have several small tables ie, zones, grooming van, groom time etc that link mainly to the Dog Table to keep the drop downs consistent.

I have made a new table of available appointments, which contain some of the same data that is listed for each Dog on the Dog table. Example - Blue Zone, Van1, Bath Only. I would like to set up a select control to choose the dog and then have the Appointment table filter to show exact matches, based on the criteria in their particular record vs what is in the record in the appointment table.

Is something like this possible??.

If so I would then pick one off the filtered appointments and somehow assign that record in the appointment table to that dog showing it is booked.

Thanks
Jimmy

Hi @Jimmy_Ernies_Dog_Spa, could you share your doc here or a copy of it with non private data so we can help.

Sure, What is the best way to do that? The Doc has non-private data for testing right now.

Ok here goes

Hi @Jimmy_Ernies_Dog_Spa

Please take a look at this and see if has you going on track.

I have added a column and a filter to the table

1. Yes this is great. I can follow your logic and tie in other requirements as needed. Will the filter work with something such as groom time is less than or equal to, or will only equal to values work?

2. I am also trying to add a button (I have been watching the help videos …lol) to book the dog when a appointment is selected from the now filtered table. This would remove the appointment from the open appointment table and place it on a booked table (or at least that was my plan). Is that possible? Will I be able to reverse the process from the booked table do you think? I added a booked checkbox that I thought could be actuated by the button and then be hidden to drive the booked table but I am stuck.