Client portal with slot booking / calendar integration

Hi all - I’m new to coda and loving the possibilities. This is what I would like to get to:

Client portal docs where clients can see current job statuses etc and make comments and also (and this is the bit I’m struggling with) see our availability for new projects and book slots for new projects.

I think I can utilize cross docs to share the data etc, but I dont know the best solution for the booking part. Any ideas?

Ideally they would be able to book ‘slots’ (say 2 available per working day) and not specific time blocks, which I think I could use Calendly for. But I wonder if a coda button could be programmed to launch a form?

Something like “Next available slot is Monday 28th February - Click here to book”. And then this would then roll on button to give the next slot /working day once the form is submitted?

Alternatively I could embed a calendar and provide limited visibility to show free slots - but this would then require more manual work.

Anyone think this is possible or have any better ideas?

hi @anon13108826 , most and maybe all of this might be possible with some effort. People like @Federico_Stefanato are well placed to fill out the tech requests.

Two other elements you might want to consider:

1. each user has to create a Coda Profile to track their behaviour in the doc
  2. if docs contain sensitive information, you might come accross issues for any doc can be duplicated by any other Coda user

best, Christiaan

Some thoughts:

• If using the calendar view, it will be easier to manage full days rather than having mulitple slots per day.
  • If you let them book full days it could be as easy as letting them create new events on the calendar as the input/request method. New events could have a status (and corresponding conditional formatting colour) for “Requested” and eventually you change it to “Declined” or “Confirmed”