Cross Doc - hover surfaces deleted columns

Hello, I’m using cross doc on my main/only employee table that has all sorts of sensitive information on it. I have that file only where my partner and I can see it; however, just about every other document I have will need some parts of this file to assign responsibility and for other non sensitive values like position, location worked, etc.

My issue is that even if I delete the columns on the linked (cross doc) instances of this table, if you hover over the cross doc row it surfaces/shows all of the sensitive values for the deleted columns.

How can I securely use cross doc to make sure when I pull that table into various other documents that I can truly just allow certain columns to be seen