Disconnecting connected tables

How do you disconnect connected tables? I’m using the To Do List with Progress Bar Doc. I have filled out a table on page one, duplicated it to create a new table, and have done this multiple times. yet when i fill out this new table, i notice that any edits I made in any of these tables edits all the other tables in exactly the same way. So now, each document has a different name but the same to-do list in each table! I can see that they are all connected but I can’t see how to disconnect them. I’d like to be able to use the same standard table format for new doc’s/to-do lists - I just can’t see how!

Dear @The_Cloth, welcome to the community :handshake:

This is because the lookup column(s) connect between different tables and when copying this relation remains. Of course you can update this relation by either connect it to another table or make it a different column property type

1 Like