Linking Master Table to "Tiered" Todo List

Ok, this might not be possible, but here’s what I’m trying to do . . .

I have a master table of people and each row looks something like this:

Table: Master People Table
Bill | Status 1 | Demographic Info [multiple columns]
Sally | Status 2 | Demographic Info [multiple columns]
Sam | Status 3 | Demographic Info [multiple columns]

I also have a 3 separate table views of each Status with its own unique rows:

Table: Status 1 (view of Master People Table)
Bill | TodoItem
Bill | TodoItem
Bill | TodoItem

Table: Status 2 (view of Master People Table)
Sally | TodoItem

Table: Status 1 (view of Master People Table)
Sam | TodoItem

I have a filter on each of my table views to only show a particular status (1, 2, or 3). That works well if I only have 1x TodoItem. However, when I start adding todo items, multiple rows start showing up on my original table with the individual, like this:

Table: Master People Table
Sally | Status 2 | Demographic Info [multiple columns]
Sam | Status 3 | Demographic Info [multiple columns]

What I need is this:

1. a master list of people to include both status and demographic information
  2. separate tables for each status type that do 2 things: a) automatically migrate based on changes on a master table and b) allow for multiple rows for todo items.

Essentially, I need a CRM with both “done” and “todo” items . The status type is important for me to be centrally located in order to avoid duplicates and miss items. I have a feeling Coda can do this, but I’m just not technically knowledgeable enough to build a system that does all these things. Unfortunately I can’t share because I need to keep the names private. If need be I could come up with a test doc.

Thanks in advance!

@Benn_Bennett do you mind sharing what you have build so far. I am bit confused on why is Task table called People table.