Open multiple external links via a button, based on state/stage

Hey, newbie here who has tried his best to find a solution…!

I have table which contains:

1. Names of people (Name), pulled from a central list/database
  2. Their LinkedIn profiles (LI), embedded in buttons (which executes fine individually via OpenWindow(thisRow.Name.[Linked in])
  3. The ‘stage’ they are at in an interview process (Stage), pulled from a list in a separate page/table

I want to be able to bulk-open multiple LinkedIn profiles via a single Button, depending on their stage. For example:

Button Stage 1: Open all LI profile for people at Stage 1 (e.g. Jeff, Jenny and John)
Button Stage 2: Open all LI profile for people at Stage 2 (e.g. Colin, Carrie and Cassandra)
Etc…

I suppose the challenge comes when those people change stages - for example, when Jenny moves to stage 2, her profile should no longer open via the Stage 1 button, instead opening via Stage 2 button. Obviously I’m looking to avoid manually updating a formula each time somebody changes stage, as that will change often.

Is there a way to automatically assign?

Thanks in advance

Hi @0xGoose and Welcome to the Community :partying_face: !

I’m not entirely sure this is the kind of setup you actually have (:innocent:) … But, is this what you were trying to do ? (look at the buttons on the canvas :blush: )

The formula I used in the canvas button Stage 1 (for example) is :

[People & Stages].Filter(Stages = [Stage 1]).ForEach(
  OpenWindow(People.URL)
)

And what it does is :

1. [People & Stages].Filter(Stages = [Stage 1])

It takes the table named [People & Stages] and look for rows where Stages = [Stage 1].
This returns a list of rows from my [People & Stages] table and more specifically, a list of people (coming from a People table where I’ve stored their “name” and some URL coming from my opened tabs :relaxed: ).

1. [ ... ].ForEach( OpenWindow(People.URL) )