Turn off collaborator activity for the space or document?

Is there any way to completely turn off collaborator activity for the space? Or make it respect page filters? It looks like if you click on the collaborator icon, you can see his private content and rows he has opened, and that is not like it should work in a business environment.
Feedback I got on the first day from my team:
I am filling out the peer review form, and it’s super creepy to see so many people “looking at me”…
I’ve clicked at my colleague, and I see that he is watching the feedback someone has provided to his boss. We both should not be able to see it. We have almost 100 people, and it’s not viable to create separate cross-docs for everybody.
The current implementation of the “collaboration feature” doesn’t make any sense and makes any gating of the content not viable. The worst thing is that the new document maker will learn about that security volatility only after he has built and “deployed” the document in his organisation.

1 Like

the moment the users of your docs find out that via the option open doc history your boss first gave you 4 / 5 and later 3 / 5 because of… there is even more trouble.

Is there any way to completely turn off collaborator activity for the space? Or make it respect page filters?

to answer your questions: nope

The coda way would be to have a doc per employee. I understand that this is likely not something you can maintain easily.

sorry, cheers, christiaan

1 Like

Please vote for this bug here:

1 Like