Creating Contracts and Sales orders

Hello I am new to Coda and just trying to wrap my head around creating contracts and sales orders to send to our customers. We currently use Salesforce and our Company is trying to explore Coda as a replacement. Can someone point me in the direction on how to achieve this or a template for sales and marketing that has a way to create a Sales order off a Quote and attach it to the Quote.

HI Jeff,

Welcome to Coda!

You question is a little bit like “How long is a piece of string?”

First though, Coda is an environment to build documents/apps, it is not a CRM system per se. Having said that, there are quite a number of CRM docs in the gallery that you can use as a template. You can then build and enhance for your particular requirements.

Back to your question: It depends on how complex your quotes and sales orders are, whether you send them by email or print them to send by snail mail. How many customers, quotes and sales orders do you create, etc, etc. Do you have a bom that you need to represent.

I am convinced that Coda will be able to do what you need, what I do not know is how much effort your particular set of requirements is gong to take to implement.

Regards
Rambling Pete

1 Like

Thanks for your reply. Our sales orders are not that complexed however they do have line items and almost all sales have multiple line items. Currently in salesforce our team is able to go to a customer create an opportunity under the opportunity there is a child object called the quote that holds all the information from the sale then they can click a button to generate a Sales order and send it to Adobe Sign for the customer to sign. Not sure coda can do everything I need it to do but if I can come close that would be awesome.

what is the kind of business your in (type of products) and I’ll set up a small example that uses lookup filters to select only related info.
as piet indicated so well, this is very well doable.
cheers, Christiaan