How to delete rows after 30 days?

So we have a table of tracking numbers for customer orders we update every 30 days.

• Whenever there’s a new tracking, it gets added automatically to this table
  • Our customer service person then grabs this tracking and sends it to the customer on Etsy & she checks the box that says [Updated on Etsy?]

I want to set a rule to automatically delete rows that have been there for more than 30 days after that [Updated on Etsy?] box is ticked.

Here’s what I’ve done so far.

My question is: are my formulas in the last screenshot correct? I’m not very technical so I’m always very nervous with these things, especially when the last box says “Apply to: All rows” :joy:

Hi @Duy_Nguyen
[EDIT : The column “Day Since Creation” is in fact “Day Since Date Update” :wink: )
I tried to recreate from scratch your subject

First automation > to update “Date Update” Each time the checkbox is ticked

For the second automation, I create a new column with this formula, to count the time between today and the date update

So, each morning, you launch an automation that will run through every row of your table. And if the day since creation = 30, it will delete it !

If i simulate it, it works perfectly

CPT2212060956-1451x678

So with that, each morning, your table will be cleaned

PS : Personal suggestion, rather than deleting your row, I suggest you to add a status like “active/inactive”, and that your automation put the status to inactive, and you filter your view to show only active. So that you will always have access to your data rather than deleting it !

Cheers

Quentin

2 Likes

hi @Quentin_Morel , to start with your last advice. That seems the way to go for me: do not delete but hide.